BDSM Consultant : Wicked Daddy

So this world moves in odd ways. I am an entrepreneurial spirited man. I have been for many many years, and I am quite adept at networking. About six months ago a friend – another entrepreneur – had asked me if I knew anyone that would be a subject matter expert in BDSM. This conversation was over drinks and, having known him long enough, I said “Yes – Me”. And I did what I rarely do and exposed my “Resume” of sorts to him – while also swearing him to confidence. He was working with a writer and needed a consult, so he bridged me with her.

A month later I was doing some calls with her over the course of a week taking her writings and helping her add authenticity as well as add some nuances of….for lack of a better word, sexual and sensual mind-fuckery in the context of a BDSM kind of encounter between her characters.

Flash forward to two hours ago. I just signed my name to be a “BDSM Consultant” to a movie production. Yep – that’s right. The 12 week pre-production starts next month. I will be needed for a few calls with the screenwriter (which turns out the be the woman writer I helped months before) and the director. Follow up – months after during production – I will be out in Hawaii to work with the actors and actresses on the one scene that contains the elements of BDSM.

I also signed off on 12 pages of NDAs today (Non-Disclosure Agreements) – and had a ton of questions. I can’t talk about the scene, or the actors involved, or – well – pretty much of anything. But i’m stoked about having this contribution.

Its a lower budget film – $70M – set in the Congo (which I suppose filming in Hawaii is the equivalent?) I leave all that to movie magic. I follow directors and the director I instantly recognized. If you don’t follow directors I would give you a 40% chance to know him by name, but 100% chance to recognize the movies he has done. As for the actors – holy fuck – you would recognize each fairly easily – and this is going to be super cool. I am dying not being able to say. And I get to sit with them and give them feedback and direction on the one scene.

Now in reality – and as I was told – they will likely generate about 15 minutes of quality footage but likely shrink it to about 2 1/2 minutes in editing. So no, this is not a BDSM movie – and I am uncertain personally how only 2 1/2 minutes equates to any real representation of BDSM itself – but regardless – I am happy to be involved.

Now the fun part – I need to tell them how I want to be  listed in the credits as well as what my title is. I need your help readers. Add comments – I need to decide if I list my real name or list “Wicked Daddy” and then I need to decide what the hell I list my role as. Is it “BDSM Consultant”? “Creative Advisory of BDSM”? They even suggested I could simply be an “Associate Producer”. Oh this is too much fun. I look forward to your suggestions…….